Hello world!

28/05/2009 at 1:46 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Well, I’ve finally taken the plunge and started a Blog! I’m not sure whether I’m cut out for it, or whether it will be any good, but I guess if I don’t try, we will never know!

So I’ve decided to use this first post as a kinda, introduction to me. I’m 31 (urgh) I’m a mother to 2 kids (devil spawn) and I’m also a wife (I’d better not put anything in these brackets,just in case he reads it!) I work part time, in a job that I hate, and whenever I can, I Tweet!!

Yes I admit it…I am a Twitterholic and actually have to thank my “Twitter Buddie” @samanthai for giving me the push I needed to do this Blog! She may regret this, after she reads it! 

I am embarking on a new adventure this year….in the shape of college. I have decided to go back and re-do my Maths G.C.S.E. This is a very scary prospect for me , as I absolutely hate maths with a passion! But I would like to become a teacher (more on that in another entry!) so I need a respectable grade in maths before I can start my studies in teaching. It’ s all very frustrating, and I only have myself to blame, I really should have paid attention in my maths lessons!

I think I have a lot of opinions on things, and I’m sure if something gets on my wick, I will write it here!

So onwards and upwards…..I will be back 🙂

3 Comments

  1. upwardsofweirdness said,

    Lovely, I am indeed very pushy – you can ask anyone, especially the men that have been in my life! (We are women after all, we want what we want!)
    The greatest humours are derived from the very day life that so many of us take for granted. Share your pleasures, your downfalls, your journey… all worth exploration.
    Pride – beaming!
    S.

  2. Nigel (from Twitter) said,

    My son is doing his GCSE Maths at the moment and i have been helping him in his revision, WH Smiths have some really good revision books that i would highly recommend even to use while your learning.

    I can test you on Twitter if you want while your revising???

    Its good that your doing something for yourself, me thinks you will make a good teacher !!

    • acemas21 said,

      Thanks Nigel 🙂 Can you DM me the names of the books!

      Thanks for the compliments 🙂

Leave a Reply

